English Polski
Wydział Nauk EkonomicznychUniwersytet Warszawski
Academic Staff
Faculty of Economic Sciences, University of Warsaw, was established in 1953. It currently comprises ten Departments, and provides for functioning of five research centres. At the Faculty nearly one hundred scientists, including seven professors, three associate professors and seven University of Warsaw professors are employed.

Chairs and divisions:


Macroeconomics and International Trade Theory

Information Systems nad Economic Analysis

Political Economy

Banking, Finance, and Accounting

Development Economics

Economic History

Statistics and Econometrics

Population Economics and Demography

Quantitative Finance

List of academic staff of Faculty of Economic Sciences